Linked Events

  • #WeTweetArt: September 07, 2013

Author Topic: #WeTweetArt Reception  (Read 1418 times)

Offline Jesse

  • Administrator
  • Uber Poster
  • ******
  • Posts: 12564
  • Karma: 47
  • Networking Art!
    • View Profile
    • jessecohen.com
#WeTweetArt Reception
« on: August 23, 2013, 01:56:54 PM »
Who: artdc Gallery
What: #WeTweetArt Exhibition
Where: 5710 Baltimore Ave., Hyattsville, MD 20781
Web: artdc.com
Exhibition dates: 8/25/13 – 9/29/13
Reception: Saturday 9/7/13  7-10pm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/570819902983621/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/artdc/status/371010022194425856
Discuss: http://artdc.org/forum/index.php?topic=16296.0


Twitter is an amazing frontier for creative connections and artistic communication. Over the past few months, we’ve curated a list of Washington, DC area artists. There’s no limitation to medium or experience. This list represents a group of DC area artists who are working to connect with the world. There’s a wide range of work and it’s all connected via geolocation and twitter. The expanse of styles and interest make this a unique opportunity to view first hand, in person; previously only visible a smart phone or computer.

Beyond half of the US population have smart phones according to Forbes Magazine.
http://www.forbes.com/sites/markrogowsky/2013/06/06/more-than-half-of-us-have-smartphones-giving-apple-and-google-much-to-smile-about/

There are over 554 Million Twitter users. http://www.statisticbrain.com/twitter-statistics/ The potential for creative connections for artists at no cost is astounding, and moving at incredible pace.

We’re hosting an open call exhibition of art for DC area twitter users. There’s one limitation, the artists must be on twitter, they all must tweet @artdc about their work in the exhibition. This exhibition represents a tiny cross section of what’s out there. Twitter art activity is growing, right now, as you read this.

Find the original call for art here:
http://artdc.org/forum/index.php?topic=16265.0

Find our art chat about the event from 8/21 :
https://twitter.com/search?q=%23DCartchat&src=hash&mode=realtime

Find our list of DC area artists:
www.twitter.com/artdc/art-profiles/members

Find artdc on twitter:
www.twitter.com/artdc

Exhibiting artist list: TBA
« Last Edit: August 23, 2013, 10:26:38 PM by Jesse »

Offline Jesse

  • Administrator
  • Uber Poster
  • ******
  • Posts: 12564
  • Karma: 47
  • Networking Art!
    • View Profile
    • jessecohen.com
Re: #WeTweetArt Reception
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2013, 04:57:57 PM »
Here’s the list of amazing exhibiting artists!
Alex Chiou @alexandrachiou alexandrachiou.com
Alex Zealand @alexzealand alexzealand.com
Angela Kleis @akkleis angelakleis.com
Barry Schmetter @Barry_S barrys.carbonmade.com
Beth Hess  @wunderaround wunderaround.com
Chris Bishop @bishopia chrisbishop.com
Chris Suspect @chris_suspect suspectdevice.net
Chrisrine Walters @chrissyindc christinewalterstheartist.com
Danny Jean-Jacques @DJJdotCOM djeanjacques.com
Deanna Echanique @dechanique dechanique.com
Elizabeth Williams @ewpaintings elizabethwilliamspaintings.com
Emily Hoxworth @emhox emilyhoxworthart.com
Emma Goodman ORourke @emzki emmaorourke.com
George L Smyth @GLSmyth GeorgeSmyth.com
Glen Kessler @glenkessler GlenKessler.com
Grayson Heck @Grayson_Heck graysonheck.com
Henrik Sundqvist @NilsHenrik henriksundqvist.com
J L Herchenroeder @Herchenroeder herchenroeder.see.me
Janelle Fernandez @Janelle711 cameravitae.com
Janelle Whisenant @Whisenant_J janellewhisenant.com/Studio.html
Jay Hendrick @hendrick_jay jayhendrick.com
Jennifer Droblyen @droblyen droblyen.com
John Gascot @LatinPop gascot.com
Johny Dukovich @greenmoonart greenmoonart.blogspot.com
L. Laura Burge @CosmicMedium www.llauraburge.com
Lara O'Connor@doublewideart doublewideart.tumblr.com
Laurel Lukaszewski @lslart laurellukaszewski.com
Lisa Rosenstein @LisaKRosenstein lisakrosenstein.com
Mary Gallagher Stout @mgstout mgstout.com
Matt Sesow @sesow sesow.com
Melissa Glasser @melissa_glasser melissaglasser.com
Michael Diggs @diggsontwitta www.etsy.com/shop/ArtbyDiggs
Mike Brown @mpbrownartworks mpbrownartworks.net
Rachel Kerwin @RachelKerwin rachelkerwin.com
Ric Garcia @RicGarciaStudio ricgarciastudio.com
Roberto Gato Echanique @bobcatarts bobcatarts.com
Rodger Schultz @rodgerschultz rodgerschultz.com
Sarah Dale @sarahedale sarahedale.com
Sarah Noble @IntrplnetSarah interplanetsarah.com
Sherill Anne Gross @sagworks sagworks.com
The Art Monkeys @theartmonkeys theartmonkeys.com
Victoria Thompson @Studio9201 studio9201.com
« Last Edit: August 26, 2013, 07:58:24 PM by Jesse »

Offline Jesse

  • Administrator
  • Uber Poster
  • ******
  • Posts: 12564
  • Karma: 47
  • Networking Art!
    • View Profile
    • jessecohen.com
Re: #WeTweetArt Reception
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2013, 11:23:05 AM »
The reception is tonight, Saturday 9/7/13 7pm!!!